Max Protein Unsweetened (Hemp Protein Powder)
Manitoba Harvest Max Protein Unsweetened (Hemp Protein Powder) is a hemp protein powder with 20 g of protein per 1/4 cup (32 g). It scores 59/100 on the TBPP Quality Score. It is USDA Organic.
Nutrition per serving
Unsweetened flavor, from the label.
| Serving size | 1/4 cup (32 g) |
|---|---|
| Protein | 20 g |
| Calories | 140 |
| Carbohydrates | 5 g |
| Sugar | 2 g |
| Fat | 5 g |
| Sodium | 10 mg |
| Protein by weight | 63% |
| Leucine | Not verified |
| BCAAs | Not verified |
How it scored
59 of 100 points. How we score
| Criterion | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Protein density | 14 / 30 | 63% of each scoop is protein |
| Third-party testing | 0 / 25 | No verified independent testing program |
| Label transparency | 20 / 20 | Fully disclosed formula, no amino spiking |
| Sugar | 10 / 10 | 2 g sugar per serving |
| Ingredient simplicity | 10 / 10 | Unflavored |
| Verified label data | 5 / 5 | 7 of 7 label values verified |
Formula and label
| Type | Hemp |
|---|---|
| Protein sources | Organic Hemp Seed Powder |
| Third-party testing | USDA Organic |
| Sweeteners | None listed |
| Proprietary blend | No |
| Added free amino acids | No |
| Dietary | Vegan, Dairy-Free, Organic, Non-GMO, Kosher |
| Allergens | None listed |
| Made by | Manitoba Harvest |
| Sold at | Manitoba Harvest (brand site) |
Price
$20.89–$37.49 for 16 oz. About $1.49 per serving, or $1.87 per 25 g of protein.
Sizes: 16 oz, 32 oz
Flavors (1)
- Unsweetened
Sources
- https://manitobaharvest.com
- https://manitobaharvest.com/collections/protein-and-fiber
- https://manitobaharvest.com/collections/protein-and-fiber?page=2
- https://manitobaharvest.com/collections/protein-and-fiber/products/max-protein-unsweetened
Nutrition from the brand's US product page (16 oz, about 14 servings). Ingredients: organic hemp seed powder, oregano extract; 0 g added sugar; 3 g fiber. The current brand page names the product 'Max Protein Unsweetened' and does not use the 'Hemp Yeah!' name; it was the only Max Protein hemp powder listed on 2026-10-13 (displayed option shown sold out). USDA Organic logo shown on brand page; generic 'Non-GMO' logo shown (Non-GMO Project verification not stated, so not listed as a certification). Prices from the brand collection page: 16 oz $20.89, 32 oz $37.49. Allergens and country of origin not stated on the page.
Good to know
Last checked 2026-10-13. Labels change, so check the package before buying if you have allergies. If you are pregnant, nursing or buying for a child, ask your doctor before adding a supplement.