Skip to content
Best Protein Powder

Puori

PW1 Grass-Fed Whey Protein

Puori PW1 Grass-Fed Whey Protein is a whey concentrate protein powder with 21 g of protein per 1 scoop (30 g). It scores 78/100 on the TBPP Quality Score. It is Clean Label Project.

Clean Label Project
Our score
78/100
Methodology v1.0
Protein
21g
1 scoop (30 g)
Sugar
3g
Per serving
Protein by weight
70%
Per serving
$2.63
$3.13 per 25 g protein

Nutrition per serving

Bourbon Vanilla flavor, from the label.

Nutrition per serving
Serving size1 scoop (30 g)
Protein21 g
Calories110
Carbohydrates4 g
Sugar3 g
Fat1 g
Sodium20 mg
Protein by weight70%
LeucineNot verified
BCAAsNot verified

How it scored

78 of 100 points. How we score

CriterionPointsWhy
Protein density22 / 3070% of each scoop is protein
Third-party testing15 / 25Independently tested for contaminants or label accuracy
Label transparency20 / 20Fully disclosed formula, no amino spiking
Sugar6 / 103 g sugar per serving
Ingredient simplicity10 / 10Natural flavors and sweeteners
Verified label data5 / 57 of 7 label values verified

Formula and label

Formula and label
TypeWhey Concentrate
Protein sourcesWhey Protein Concentrate
Third-party testingClean Label Project
SweetenersOrganic Coconut Sugar
Proprietary blendNo
Added free amino acidsNo
DietaryGluten-Free, Non-GMO, Grass-Fed
AllergensMilk
Made byPuori · New Zealand
Sold atNot verified

Price

$79.00 for 30 servings. About $2.63 per serving, or $3.13 per 25 g of protein.

Sizes: 30 servings

Flavors (3)

  • Bourbon Vanilla
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Unflavored

Sources

Nutrition and ingredients (whey protein concentrate, organic coconut sugar, natural flavors, vanilla powder, vanilla seeds; contains milk/lactose) read from the brand's US Nutrition Facts label image for Bourbon Vanilla; sugar is 3 g, all added (coconut sugar). Leucine/BCAA left null because the brand's sources conflict: page copy says 2.4 g leucine / 5.2 g BCAA per serving, while the brand's amino acid table image lists leucine 3.0 g, isoleucine 1.8 g, valine 1.7 g per 30 g. Page copy also mentions natural flavour from fermented stevia, which is not on the label image ingredient list. Clean Label Project Certified, Non-GMO and gluten-free claims as shown on the brand's label/badge image (not cross-checked on the certifier site). Price $79.00 one-time for a 30-serving container from brand site 2026-10-13 (subscription $67.15); container weight not stated by the brand (a Swedish retailer lists 900 g). Country of origin reflects the New Zealand grass-fed whey source per brand page; manufacturing location not stated.

Good to know

Last checked 2026-10-13. Labels change, so check the package before buying if you have allergies. If you are pregnant, nursing or buying for a child, ask your doctor before adding a supplement.