Whey Protein SP (Super Premium)
DNS Whey Protein SP (Super Premium) is a other protein powder with 26.5 g of protein per 1 scoop (34 g). It scores 51/100 on the TBPP Quality Score. It is Informed Choice.
Nutrition per serving
Chocolate (チョコレート風味) flavor, from the label.
| Serving size | 1 scoop (34 g) |
|---|---|
| Protein | 26.5 g |
| Calories | 132 |
| Carbohydrates | 3.3 g |
| Sugar | Not verified |
| Fat | 1.4 g |
| Sodium | 79 mg |
| Protein by weight | 78% |
| Leucine | Not verified |
| BCAAs | Not verified |
How it scored
51 of 100 points. How we score
| Criterion | Points | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Protein density | 22 / 30 | 78% of each scoop is protein |
| Third-party testing | 15 / 25 | Independently tested for contaminants or label accuracy |
| Label transparency | 10 / 20 | adds free amino acids that inflate the protein number |
| Sugar | 0 / 10 | Sugar not verified |
| Ingredient simplicity | 0 / 10 | Flavor system not verified |
| Verified label data | 4 / 5 | 6 of 7 label values verified |
Formula and label
| Type | Other |
|---|---|
| Protein sources | Whey Protein |
| Third-party testing | Informed Choice |
| Sweeteners | Aspartame |
| Proprietary blend | No |
| Added free amino acids | Yes |
| Dietary | None listed |
| Allergens | Milk, Soy |
| Made by | DNS (Daiichi Sankyo Healthcare) · Japan |
| Sold at | DNS official online shop |
Price
We could not verify a current U.S. price.
Sizes: 34 g single pack, 630 g, 1,000 g
Flavors (3)
- Chocolate
- Yogurt
- Fruit Mix
Sources
- https://www.daiichisankyo-hc.co.jp/site_dns/products/
- https://shop.dnszone.jp/shop/c/chighspec/
- https://shop.dnszone.jp/shop/g/gD23001430101/
Nutrition from the 栄養価 section of the DNS official shop page for Whey Protein SP チョコレート風味 630 g, per 1 serving (34 g): 132 kcal, 26.5 g protein (26.9 g anhydrous), 1.4 g fat, 3.3 g carbohydrate, 0.2 g salt equivalent (食塩相当量), plus HMB calcium 1,500 mg, glutamine 5,000 mg, citrulline 500 mg, arginine 500 mg. sodium_mg = 0.2 g salt x 393.4 = 79 mg (converted from the salt-equivalent value). Sugars are not on the Japanese label, so sugar_g is null. Ingredients: whey protein (milk; made in Germany or the US), HMB calcium, cocoa powder, L-citrulline, chocolate (contains soy), salt, L-glutamine, L-arginine, flavouring (香料, type not stated), cocoa colour, emulsifier, aspartame-L-phenylalanine compound, sodium gluconate. Added free amino acids (glutamine, citrulline, arginine), so added_amino_acids is true; the page does not say whether the protein figure counts the added glutamine. Whey type (concentrate/isolate) is not stated, so category is 'other'. Informed Choice is stated on the brand page. Japan-only pricing: ¥7,690 incl. tax for 630 g on the official shop on 2026-10-14; no US price.
Good to know
Last checked 2026-10-14. Labels change, so check the package before buying if you have allergies. If you are pregnant, nursing or buying for a child, ask your doctor before adding a supplement.